The Rain In Spain Stays Mainly In the Plains

This statement is true and I don’t know if I am enjoying it or not. I miss London and not just the weather. To go from 50 degrees of rain and clouds to 80 degrees of pure sun and heat, is a bit much. 
Spain is dry but the culture is not. There has not even been a football (soccer) game since we have arrived and I can feel the hype these people have for their team.   

No longer can we tell a tourist from a native because both support a FCB soccer jersey.

Part of me did not believe there would be blond haired blue eyed Spaniards. The ideals that everyone would look the same saturated my cultural outlook of the Spanish nation. 

Sincerely from a new perspective,

Claire xx 


I do not see any rain on these plains. 

Leave a Reply

